Go Back   Big Tattoo Planet Community Forum > Apprenticeships/Advice/New to Tattooing...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31-01-2017, 07:10 PM   #1
Chat Virgin

Default Female artist looking for an Apprenticeship in Greater Manchester / Bury

Hello, my name is Samantha and I'm a Graphics Design graduate who passed with a 2:1 at The University of Salford. I also have previous education in Graphics Design and Fine Art in College and High School, getting an A* for both in both schools. I feel a little stuck, while I loved learning an Illustration pathway in University I feel that there is not much room in the Graphic business for the Pin-Up, Nature and very stylised designs which I love to do! I have always wanted to become a Tattooist of some sort, but it was when I finally entered University and learnt a lot more about the business that I wanted to set my mind to it.
Since I started getting tattooed myself, I loved the atmosphere of the tattoo workplace and the constant working and sketching that I see at a professional standard. I also love learning new things about tattooing, from the history to the technicalities, it fascinates me.
I love working with new clients and have sold many custom designs on either my Facebook page or Deviant Art while selling a lot of designs on merchandise over Red Bubble, so I know how important it is to keep an online presence to not only learn new things from a variety of clients, but to span out my designs across the web.

Please take some time to view my online portfolios linked below as they showcase some of my best work, and also works in progress, so that you can get an idea of my unique designs!

I am available whenever as I am currently looking for solid work, and I can travel quite far (I am used to it from when I went to college/University) and I'm also looking forward to completing my motorbike test to travel further.

Here are my online portfolios and other related links:

Instagram
Deviant Art
Behance
Facebook