Old 14-03-2005, 10:39 PM   #11
Rambler

as I'm a convention newbie I was wondering how you'd go about having a tattoo done while you're there, do you have to just turn up really early or book it with one of the artists that are going to be there? Who IS going to be there anyway? I'm sure it didn't say on the website.
Clarabel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2005, 12:16 AM   #12
Chat Virgin

i suppose it woulud be wise to book with the artist to garantee a session.but then again there will be some artist who will tattoo you there. it depends on who you want to be tattooed by i suppose
MetalMilitia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2005, 08:01 PM   #13
Jedi Chat Master

Send a message via MSN to migfreeman

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul2004
My mate just rang and asked if i wanted a lift to ink & iron ,shame under 18s arent allowed as i want to start taking my five year old son to conventions
paul, if i end up going i'll keep an eye out for you. was hoping to peruse your ink before i get my next session - might want to change to your guy.
Originally Posted by cherryghost View Post
"If you can't tattoo anything well, don't tattoo at all"

Now fuck off.
migfreeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2005, 08:11 PM   #14
Jedi Chat Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by MetalMilitia
but then again there will be some artist who will tattoo you there. it depends on who you want to be tattooed by i suppose
Does this mean that dodgy tattooist get to go to these conventions or are they all really good?
Mr Fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2005, 08:34 PM   #15
sly
Diva

well my last tattoist works them, so yes there are some dodgy ones too.Its not necessarily all about the famous names( although there is usually a reason for this).Peruse their portfolios of photos when you get there.All good tattoists will be proud to display photos of their work, and pick the one most suited to the style you want or like best.NOT the cheapest.