Old 01-06-2010, 09:29 PM   #1
Chat Virgin

Default Stop a scratcher

Hi

Sorry to have such a random first post but I'm trying to find out how I can go about stopping a scratcher my friend has told me he works with. Basically the guy is 17, he's self taught and has tattooed himself and some other people at his home with a few of them becoming infected. One girl has been told she has what sounds like blood poisoning and is on her way to her GP. Anyway my friend wanted some advice on how he can get this scratcher stopped and I'd appreciate any advice. Thanks
Black Jacks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 10:07 PM   #2
Jedi Chat Master

Send a message via MSN to fluffer

good luck EHO are pretty much useless

www.gentlebentattooer.co.uk
fluffer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 08:30 AM   #3
Chat Virgin

Thank you but me personally I'm the apprentice in the shop I know it's hard getting such a position in this job but it makes good tattooists want to hurt others who just think they can call themselves a tattooist because they have a machine and inked some-one.
Black Jacks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 12:25 PM   #4
Chat Virgin

In Scotland thing is easier, there the law is going pretty nasty on scratchers like that. Bu also in England you could report the fellow if he causes crap to people. For me it does not matter if from home or at studio, shit suppose to be removed. Environmental health wont react probably, but the GP have no much choice if the infected girl would press on it, if there is risk for health, that`s enough for legal action, as long as a victim wishes to be involved. There is allways other way possible, but in that case I could not say it publically for pretty clear reasons.
Good luck
Old 02-06-2010, 02:28 PM   #5
Need To Get Out More!