Go Back   Big Tattoo Planet Community Forum > Tattoo Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27-08-2010, 11:57 AM   #1
Chatter Box

Default Has knuckle ink held you back?

It's easy when you're looking at Tattoo magazines to think that knuckle tattoos are everywhere and everyone has them, but they're still pretty rare. Even most tattoo artists I know don't have them.
Thing is, I really want them (I have a lot of ink already but can easily cover it all). I am not a tattoo artist or work in a studio, but I'm also not planning a law career or anything like that.
So, how much can it limit you? Be honest. I'm all for making a stand and that. I believe that the more ink in the public eye the more these issues will stop being issues. I didn't start getting ink for social reasons or to fit in, but I need to work. I have expensive tastes!!

Has having knuckle or hand ink stopped you from getting work or a position you are qualified for?
Old 28-08-2010, 09:06 AM   #2
Chatter Box

Really? A whole day and no response?
OK I get it. "stop being a pussy and get on with it siege"
sheesh!
Old 28-08-2010, 09:40 AM   #3
Mumbler

It has got quiet round here recently!

Unfortunately I think it is still a risk for alot of people. Would be great if it wasnt, but people are so judgemental.

Hopefully in X years things will improve???

I just dont get it- there are so many clever people in this world, so many types of people, society types, so many cultures, religions, beliefs, so much history, so many wars etc etc, yet things like tattoos can still be a problem for some.
burridge1984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-08-2010, 10:08 AM   #4
Jedi Chat Master

Bloke I vaguely know runs a recruitment consultancy. For the kind of jobs where you wear a suit and tie he wont put anyone forward with any visible ink, doesn't matter how suitably qualified you are.
Brummy Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-08-2010, 10:53 AM   #5
Jedi Chat Master