Old 03-04-2013, 01:05 PM   #1
Chat Virgin

Default Need cover up ideas

Ok so iv just registered here in desperate need of some ideas. I got a drunken flower tattood on my neck 3 years ago when i turned 18. I now regret this and really want it covered up but im struggling to find ideas. Im quite a fan of the tribal stuff but when it comes to tattoo knowledge i am a complete noob.
Im wanting a shoulder to shoulder tattoo changing the flower into some sort of centrepiece
Any ideas would be much appreciated!
Cheers

Attached Thumbnails
Need cover up ideas-tat.jpg  

Last edited by Moore606; 03-04-2013 at 01:30 PM.
Moore606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 01:15 PM   #2
We Are Not Worthy

Its impossible to give you ideas - as how are we supposed to know what you would like? Everyone has their own tastes, for instance I absolutely hate tribal, but I love Japanese backpieces that go from the back of the neck to the back of the knees. I hate koi carp but I love severed heads and chrysanthemums.
You need to REALLY think about what you WANT to wear for the rest of your life, as its you that will be wearing it, not us. The tattoo you have is so small and light it could be covered with almost anything of a reasonable size.
Also bear in mind that your back is the biggest canvas you have, make good use of it, you only get one chance, as it is impossible to put 2 tattoos on your back and not have it look like total dogshit.
Diezel_FW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 01:24 PM   #3
Chat Virgin

Thanks man, i know what you mean. I have a general idea of what i want, like covering that flower into a centre piece for a shoulder to shoulder tattoo. I just feel like i need a few ideas chucking at me because my knowledge of this stuff really is poor.
Old 03-04-2013, 01:43 PM   #4
We Are Not Worthy