Go Back   Big Tattoo Planet Community Forum > Tattoo Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13-11-2013, 01:05 PM   #1
Chat Slut

Default Tattoo ink allergic reaction?

Anyone have any experience with an overall allergy to ink in your bloodstream?

First two sits I got an itchy rash down both arms relieved by piriton. When the tattoo was about 10 days old.

Then yesterday I started developing hives under the armpit of the arm that the tattoo is on, which spread and spread, I've taken a piriton but I'm slightly worried about my next sit as the reaction keeps getting worse each time. They're all down my stomach, hips, back, and upper legs. I don't usually react to anything ie hair dye etc and I haven't changed shampoo, fabric conditioner etc...

Anyone had this before? Tattoo itself looks great, healed really well and I have absolutely no query with the shops hygiene practices.

I used hustle butter which I've never tried before to heal this time, could it be that?

Shitty GP can't see me until Dec and next sit on the 30th of this month, hense the reason I'm asking here!

Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Tattoo ink allergic reaction?-image.jpg  
CleoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2013, 01:17 PM   #2
Jedi Chat Master

Could be something in the Hustle Butter I guess that your allergic too, sorry cant be more help as I have not had an allergic reaction
Old 13-11-2013, 01:24 PM   #3
Jedi Chat Master

I think you body is producing excess histamine cos it knows there are foreign objects ie the new ink. you can suppress it with beconase. same thing happens to me or used to.
Old 13-11-2013, 02:48 PM   #4
Chat Slut

Thanks guys,