Old 25-07-2017, 11:34 AM   #1
Jedi Chat Master

Default Saniderm good or not?

I was advised by Jak Connolly to leave the initial Saniderm on for 3-4 days he even said can leave it on for up to 5-6.

I have never used the "wet heal method" before so this makes me slightly nervous. Normally leave it wrapped then take cling film off the following day and apply bepanthem and let it air-dry naturally.

Just wondering if anyone has experiences of Saniderm and wet-healing in general as opposed to dry heal.

Saniderm info below for anyone that not sure what it is

Tattoo Aftercare, Tattoo Healing with Tattoo Bandages
BASSCUBE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2017, 01:47 PM   #2
Rambler

I can't give you a detailed answer, as i've never tried it but! it does look beneficial & from what i've read and heard nothing but positive reviews.. please post about your experience here as i was looking into trying this as well.
unknownmindset is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2017, 01:52 PM   #3
Jedi Chat Master

I like it. The artist puts it on and I leave it on for thee days. Makes those first three days pretty carefree. When I take it off, I just start following the normal dry healing process after that.

Some people will tell you that they need to change it the next morning after the tattoo and then leave it on for three days. They change it because the tattoo oozes too much and it doesn't stick I think. I don't have that problem.

Other people will talk about some marks the saniderm leaves on their skin, right where the edge of the derm was. It looks like a scar but from what I hear it goes away within a few months. I don't have this problem either so I guess I'm lucky.