Old 26-11-2009, 11:56 PM   #31
Jedi Chat Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by MonkeyChick View Post
I was just thinking it was an excellent help for Secret Santa shopping!!
We are linked! I was thinking the exact same thing!

Hi-di-hi! I'm Helen *waves* I'm 28 and have lived in amazing Basingstoke (!) my whole life
I currently work as a support worker at a housing scheme for people with mental health issues. I also study carpentry and joinery two evenings a week.

I'm especially passionate about films and film-making and my dream would be an art department job where I could work on designing and creating all kinds of weird and wonderful things. I also love travelling and last year spent nearly 4 months seeing Australia, New Zealand and Fiji. I'm currently saving for my next adventure and a return to Oz!

I'm 6ft tall, love to collect the useless and random, obsessed with Dr Pepper and have an unusual fetish for sticky-out ears
Old 27-11-2009, 12:07 AM   #32
Mumbler

Quote:
Originally Posted by drilakila View Post
When I am not working I spend my time with my horse Lizzie following a study programme called Parelli Natural Horsemanship, That and fuck about on FB and forums like this one or a natural horsemanship one.
Am hoping to get back into motorcycling next year when the weather warms up and I wheel my old Yamaha xjr 1300 out of the garage. About bloody time!
You don't go on Saddle-Up do you (mind you they are generally quite anti carrot-sticks......)?????

What is it with horses and bikes?
Old 27-11-2009, 01:18 AM   #33
Jedi Chat Master

im skelly 38
from the isle of wight.i now live and work in portsmouth
opened my first tattoo studio in 1993. ive worked on my own all this time apart from a couple guest artists and i had 9 months in another studio. work alone again now
faves styles..black n grey skulls n stuff. and biomech. no names/tribal/football etc
i live with my other half. she is 43. diving instructor.
2 cats that we rescued.
1 6ft boa and 3 corn snakes.