Go Back   Big Tattoo Planet Community Forum > Chit Chat

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2015, 06:08 PM   #1
Chat Virgin

Question Financial Advice - with or without tattoos??

Hi

Long time lurker but first time poster.....and itís a bit of a strange one so i don't know how it will be received....it also wonít be too exciting to many but i am just trying to get some answers to some questions at this stage!

I am tattooed (both arms, chest, shoulders, leg) and work in a professional job - i currently work as a financial adviser arranging property finance for quite wealthy people (hnw mortgage/insurance broker).

I make sure i don't have any tattoos on show as they would not fit with my clients expectations - which is cool, that is the nature of the market i operate in.

However, there is a huge need for financial advice in the UK and all of this is provided by mainstream firms and banks - typical 'person in a grey suit, sitting behind a desk' sort of approach.

There are not many firms who promote such advisory services to those with a more 'alternative' outlook. I am using the term 'alternative' here in the loosest sense, it is not a term i like but i am struggling to find an, er, alternative.

To cut to the chase:

a) where would you go to receive financial advice, should you need it? bank, financial adviser, other?

b) do you think that being heavily tattooed/pierced or whatever has any bearing on the way people such as financial advisers interact with you or view you? do you care?

c) if there was a firm of advisers that provided ethical, professional financial advice but who were tattooed and had more of an understanding of where you may be coming from (in life), would you be less or more inclined to use them?