Old 13-09-2012, 11:01 AM   #1
Chat Virgin

Default 3/4 Japanese sleeve tattoo

Hi everyone, a complete newbie here, so please be gentle.

I'm Macedonian, coming to Scotland to visit my wife's family over the Christmas period and I will be there for 3 weeks. I don't have any tattoos yet simply because I think I needed time to decide what I REALLY wanted.

Now I know I want to get a 3/4 (possibly 1/2) traditional Japanese sleeve tattoo and I've been looking for an artist for a while now.

Richard Pinch's work looks great and I was hoping some of you might answer a few questions for me:

- since he has a "first come - first serve" policy, am I right to assume that he works on the tattoo until it's finished, rather than in sessions as most tattoo artists? (is that even possible with a 3/4 sleeve tattoo? don't forget, I'm a newbie...)

- can anyone give a rough idea about how much he charges per hour?

I don't mind having it done in a few separate sessions but I wont be there for a long time and I will be in Ayr so travelling all the way to Aberdeen more than once is close to impossible...

Any help or suggestions will be appreciated...

Thanks!

PS. I'm open for ideas when it comes to other artists as long as they are good.

Last edited by gustafski; 13-09-2012 at 11:09 AM.
gustafski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2012, 01:02 PM   #2
Chat Slut

I would contact the shop directly and ask them. I get tattooed by Richard and generally he tattoos in 2/3 hr sessions. If you phone them they will tell you the hourly rate - its very reasonable for world class tattooing.

Because it is a first come -first served shop there can be a lot of people waiting outside the shop every morning. Some weekends there are as many as 12 people all hoping to get tattooed. You need to get there early to be guaranteed an appointment.