Old 03-01-2013, 12:00 AM   #1
Chat Virgin

Default Tattoo Study!!

Hi everyone!! I'm Claire and I am currently studying for my masters degree, in which I have decided to focus my thesis on tattoos, gender and the body. I will be using the forum on this site to interview you guys on your opinions of your tattoos.
So if you would like to take part please take a look at the rest of this forum post and all the information you need will be on that!

Last edited by SailorClaire; 03-01-2013 at 12:02 AM. Reason: punctuation needed to be sorted
SailorClaire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 12:05 AM   #2
Chat Virgin

Default Information for study- please read!!

Hi everyone and thanks for taking a look at this discussion thread! I am studying for my Masters degree at the moment and as part of the course I have to do an original study on a topic of my choice. I decided to look at the tattooed body, a personal as well as an academic interest for me!

The focus of my research will be on the experiences and societies perceptions of tattooed women, and how these may differ from those of tattooed men.

This project aims to further understanding of women’s experiences of being tattooed and will answer questions such as:

Do women challenge typical gender norms through the practice of tattooing? Or are they creating a new way to express femininity?

Is the tattooed female body considered rebellious within society? What makes it rebellious?

Are the experiences and perceptions within society of the tattooed male body any different to those of the tattooed female body? If so why are they different?

I will be using this forum to conduct my research by posting questions on this thread every few days!

PLEASE KEEP READING IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO PART!!!! IMPORTANT INFORMATION!!!!!

What is required from you?